P/C Wanda A. Burson, P

239 393-0150 (office)


Ranking officer of the Squadron responsible to the membership, the District and to the national organization for all aspects of the Squadron’s functions. The Commander presides at all Squadron general membership meetings and Executive Committee meetings.


D/Lt/C Gene C. Burson, JN


Responsible for the external functions of the Squadron. In the Commander’s absence, acts as Commander. Committees reporting to the XO are coop charting, safety, legislative, public relations, ways and means, supply officer and vessel safety checks.


Lt/C David Randall, AP


Responsible for all the internal functions of the Squadron, including boating activities, fleet and port captains, meetings and programs, membership and membership involvement and social functions.


P/D/C Edward Reiss, SN - CN

239 213-8722


Manages the Squadron’s Education Department. The SEO is a member of the District Education Department and serves as a liaison for information from District 22 and USPS.


Lt/C Shelly Derrough, AP


Records and keeps minutes of all meetings. Is in charge of keeping the records of the Squadron and its members up-to-date, publishing the Eagle’s Eye newsletter, the calling committee, and advertising.


Lt/C Gerald Cole

photo of gerald cole 

In charge of keeping the Squadron’s financial records, receives all monies, pays all bills and coordinates necessary state and federal tax filings.


Assistant Administrative Officer 1/Lt Christopher Frost, AP
Assistant Secretary 1/Lt Susan Cole
Assistant Treasurer 1/Lt Ken Koos
Boating Activities Chair P/C Rhonda Gloodt, JN
Boating Safety Chair Lt Ken Duetsch
Ch/Advanced Grade P/C Carl Thieme, SN 
Ch/Elective Courses P/C Lee Harkness, AP
Chaplin P/C Andrea Battaglia, SN
Cooperative Charting Chair Lt Cliff Winings, SN  239 394-2344
Historian Lt/C Shelly Derrough, AP 
Information Technology Lt Cliff Winings, SN 
Investment Committee Chair Lt Dennis Enstrom
Member Benefits Chair D/Lt/C Peggy Reiss, JN  
Member Involvement Chair D/Lt/C Peggy Reiss, JN 
Membership Chair D/Lt/C Peggy Reiss, JN 
New Member Connect Chair Lt Ray Rosenberg, AP
Nominating Committee Chair Lt Kathleen Reynolds, AP
Operations Training P/D/C Edward Reiss Jr., SN 
Port Captain P/C Carl Thieme, SN 
Public Contact D/Lt/C Peggy Reiss, JN  239 213-8686
Public Relations Committee Chair D/Lt/C Gene Burson, JN (239) 945-1775
Editor, Eagle's Eye Newsletter Lt Marcy Marinelli, P (240) 606-1119
Roster D/Lt/C Peggy Reiss, JN
Ship Store Lt Linette Chaney
Sunshine Lt Ann Marie Ryan 908 313-8357
Vessel Safety Check Chair Lt Ray Rosenberg, AP 239-877-4206
Webmaster Lt Cliff Winings, SN  239 394-2344 Email